Tags:

No tags yet.

take me to the bottom
  1. Jen24

Jen24

Loungin Since Sep '10
    Indiana

I need suggestions ladies (or guys)...   

I am looking to replace my RED Reya helmet that I have had since I started riding. I haven't hated this helmet by any means, but I have a major issue with ear soreness with it. It's usually not so bad at first, but by the end of the day, it is so painful and uncomfortable that I just can't stand it anymore.

I need something that will fit well with my Smith I/OS goggles, and I need something with audio, because I can't stand wearing earbuds while I am riding, but I love to listen to music while I ride. I would also prefer something fairly low profile, because my current helmet kind of reminds me of a Storm Trooper, haha.

Any and all suggestions would be appreciated, because I really don't know much about the different helmets that are out there since the only ones they carry around here are the RED helmets, and I would like to try something different to try and avoid the pressure on my ears.

2. Joka17Wild

Joka17Wild

Loungin Since Sep '09
    Boston

smith holt.
    i think there's an audio version. it's really light and low-profile.

3. tester

tester

Loungin Since Feb '10
    SnurfRider Foundation

Look at the Smith maze as well, I used to have a RED mutiny and it hurt my ears. Nomore ear pain with the maze with audio.Helmet is so light I don't notice it.

4. Stealth

Stealth

Loungin Since Aug '09
    Philly

+1 for the maze

5. Jen24

Jen24

Loungin Since Sep '10
    Indiana

I will definitely be keeping those in mind. I like the look of them and the price is pretty reasonable. I hate that I don't have the option to try helmets on before I buy :(

6. Ado

Ado

Loungin Since Sep '09

I swear by Giro. Give 'em a look.

7. gerry.

gerry.

Loungin Since Oct '09
    parking lots.

bern fo' lyfe, girl.

8. Jen24

Jen24

Loungin Since Sep '10
    Indiana