Tags:

No tags yet.

take me to the bottom
  1. sw00shm4n

sw00shm4n

Loungin Since Jan '10
    Whale's Vagina

Jacket recommendations?   

So I'm looking to get the gf a snow jacket for her birthday, and was wondering if I could get some help from the lady ELers, since I have zero knowledge in women's outerwear.

What are the better brands out there? How do they tend to fit? Any brands to avoid?
    The only things I'm looking for right now are something that's light to medium insulated and a longer/team fit. She really hates getting snow in her pants/jacket too so maybe even some bib/overall style pants might be nice.

I know it's kind of a broad question, but any help would be appreciated.

2. RIPITUP

RIPITUP

Loungin Since Aug '09
    Until tomorrow, the whole world is my home

Jacket recommendations?   

http://easyloungin.com/forum/topic.php?id=3562

This should help, def. more than I can  

3. Midget Mafiosa

Midget Mafiosa

Loungin Since Sep '09
    professional gimp

Jacket recommendations?   

get a onesie, or something with a zip in. oakley makes long women's stuff and their ish zips together.

4. Serraph

Serraph

Moderaper
    Loungin Since Aug '09
    I has a grumpy

Jacket recommendations?   

Volcom has team fit and zip together capabilities and I have always had good experiences with their stuff. The Volcom team fit isn't super long, but it is much better than most girl's outerwear fits.

The B by Burton line is also nice and long. I fondled the Foley and Electra yesterday and both are nice long lightly insulated jackets.

But my personal fave (I FOUND ONE IN THE TRUCKEE PORTERS STORE YESTERDAY - they still had a S and M in black)
    is the Oakley Float. 100 grams of insulation and a super cute, flattering, LOOOOOOONG cut.

5. zkurd

zkurd

Loungin Since Oct '09
    Fattyboomboom

Jacket recommendations?   

Honestly, I usually buy guys stuff in small.